Curriculum (Years 11 and 12)

In Years 11 and 12 students are offered a broad range of courses to satisfy the requirements of the New South Wales Education Standards Authority (NESA). Year 11 (Preliminary HSC) students are required to study a minimum of 12 units and Year 12 (HSC) must study a minimum of 10 units. English is a mandatory course in Stage 6.

Stage 6 - Year 11 and 12

Currently we offer:
Standard English / Advanced English / Extention English
• Standard Mathematics
• Business Studies
• Drama
• Music (Course 1)
• Dance
• Visual Arts
Students in Stage 6 may select other courses to undertake which are available through Sydney Distance Education High School (non-languages) or Open High School (languages) or TAFE Vocational HSC subjects and such courses attract an additional fee.